• 37°

MS. Gail Shealey Revere

ATLANTA, Ga. — Ms. Gail Shealey Jenkins Revere, 57, of Atlanta, Ga. passed away Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at Crestview Nursing and Rehab, Atlanta, Ga. Gail was born February 28, 1961 in Chambers County, Ala, to Arthur and Lois Shealey.

She attended C L Harper High School in Atlanta. . Gail married Eric Jenkins in 1978. She later married Mark Revere. She enjoyed family gatherings and traveling.

Gail was preceded in death by her mother, Lois Shealey; her brother, Arthur Shealey, Jr.; her paternal grandparents, Turner and Sally Shealey; her maternal grandmother, Lula Menefield and Eric Jenkins. Remembering her with love are her daughter, Eric Jenkins; her children, Ty’kel and Thomesia Allison; her son, Michael Jenkins and his son, Michael Ma’kia, all of Atlanta; father, Arthur Shealey, LaFayette, Ala.; siblings, Kennedy, Aaron and Tia Shealey, Atlanta, Jennifer and Holly Shealey, Melbourne, Fla. and Jeanette Bowman, LaFayette, and a host of family and friends.

A celebration of life service for Ms. Revere will be held on Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 1 p.m. EDT (noon Central time). at the Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church, LaFayette, with Pastor Michael Stiggers, eulogist, Rev. Nelson Fears, and Rev. Anthony Shealey, officiating. The interment will follow in the Bell Cemetery. The remains will lie church at the Mt. Pisgah on Saturday, April 7, 2108 from noon EDT  (11 a.m. Central) until the service hour.

Please visit our website at: www.mwleemortuary.com to express online condolences.

Arrangements have been entrusted to M.W. Lee Mortuary, West Point.