• 88°

About Us

Located on the Chattahoochee, The Valley Times-News serves Chambers County, Alabama as well as West Point, Georgia. The newspaper office is located in Lanett, which is referred to as the “Gateway to Alabama” and is one of the most picturesque spots along the river. Located in the eastern portion of the state, the area serves as one of the hubs of economic and industrial of the region.

And we continue to report our community’s history each and every day — informing and entertaining thousands each day in print and online.

Baker Ellis : Publisher

Baker Ellis

Publisher

baker.ellis@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8123

Ed Pugh : General Manager

Ed Pugh

General Manager

ed.pugh@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8010

Donna Ennis : Business Manager

Donna Ennis

Business Manager

donna.ennis@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8010

Daniel Evans : Managing Editor

Daniel Evans

Managing Editor

daniel.evans@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8012

Wayne Clark : News Editor

Wayne Clark

News Editor

wayne.clark@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8124

Rashad Milligan : Sports Editor

Rashad Milligan

Sports Editor

rashad.milligan@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8106

Ashley Tipler : Marketing Consultant

Ashley Tipler

Marketing Consultant

ashley.tipler@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8125

Kathy Reeves : Graphic Artist

Kathy Reeves

Graphic Artist

kathy.reeves@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8118

Martha Milner : Customer Service

Martha Milner

Customer Service

martha.milner@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.1101

News

Lanett Animal Clinic veterinarian retires, clinic to remain open

News

TCSS faces declining enrollment numbers

News

Southern Union and AUM team up to provide transfer scholarships

News

Price talks about Legislative session to Valley Lions Club

News

Lanett Council approves purchase of new ambulance, applies for more grants

News

One arrested, two additional suspects sought for stabbing following botched robbery plan

News

West Point officers join basketball game with area children

News

Refuge Point Church dedicates new home

News

Dragon Boat Race draws big crowd

News

Korean War veterans honored Saturday by Ajin USA and Wooshin USA

News

County to resurface County Road 212

News

Whit’s Chic revives business in familiar location

News

Lanett musician plays near home

News

Fallen soldier Corey Spates memorialized

News

Feds bring new sex crimes charges against singer R. Kelly

News

Ladies Ministry learns about human trafficking

News

New Orleans fears triple threat of storm surge, river, rain

News

Family, law enforcement honor slain deputy at funeral

News

Troup County clarifies fire chief’s employment

News

LaGrange man arrested after allegedly shooting at wife, fighting sister-in-law and father

News

LaFayette Parks and Recreation board has full membership

News

County waiting to hear about ‘Stepping Up’ funds

News

Surviving 9/11: Lake Harding resident shares story of working at Pentagon during terrorist attacks in D.C.

News

Point graduate reflects fondly on his days as a student